DRM?

Hi! Now, the thing is, I am contemplating having DRM or not, and I honest to God cannot decide.

For those of you who don’t know, DRM stands for Digital Rights Management, and, “DRM (Digital Rights Management) is intended to inhibit unauthorized distribution of the Kindle file of your book.”

Now, some writers want to have this, but others don’t. Me? I have no clue.

See, the thing is I do want a lot of people to read my book, and I want as many people as possible read it, but then at the same time, I don’t want to just find it on Torrent or something – I worked really hard on this book.

However, I know that I’m not a professional author, and that perhaps as much “advertisement” as possible would be more beneficial, plus I do want for everyone to read it…

I’m in a bit of a pickle…

If you could spare just a few minutes with a short reply, it would be so very much appreciated.

Clockwork Princess

So, unless you’ve been living in a cave all you’re life or if you’re a “I don’t really like to read” kind of person (and if this is the case, then just leave this website because there is nothing for you here), then you probably know what the Clockwork Princess is.

If you don’t know what the Clockwork Princess is, and you still like books and reading ( by the way, if you like reading and don’t know what the Clockwork Princess, then that’s… strange) , the official description of the book is:

If the only way to save the world was to destroy what you loved most, would you do it?

The clock is ticking. Everyone must choose.

Passion. Power. Secrets. Enchantment.

Danger closes in around the Shadowhunters in the final installment of the bestselling Infernal Devices trilogy.

(Thank you Goodreads, for the description of this novel)

Ohh, scary. Do you want to see the book trailer, too? Here it is:

Even scarier!

OK, but seriously though, I am almost out of my mind with suspense! It’s killing me!

(For those of you who haven’t read the first two books, don’t read this next part)

6131164Who will Tessa chose? Will or Jem? I honestly don’t know!

Can I be honest about something? I kind of think that Tessa is being a little mean, both to Jem and to Will. First off, I believe that she does love Will more than Jem, and so is it really fair to Jem that she’s being with him even though she loves someone else more. And poor Will is powerless, unless he wants to lose Jem as his best friend.

And even if Will and Tessa are found out, Jem finds out that they love each other, then Will and Tessa wouldn’t end up together anyway, because Will couldn’t do that to Jem.

So many anxiety feelings!

But what do you think? How do you think it will end? Are Pro-Will? Or Pro-Jem? Let me know in the comments section below.

P.s. does anyone know how to make the link look like an actual video, and not just a link? Any help would be really appreciated.

Where It Begins

Hello.

It took me a long while of just sitting and pondering over what my first post was going to be about, but then it hit me – I’m should just to write what this blog is going to be about. I know – what a completely and utterly brilliant idea (*note the sarcasm).

But then, I thought, that so… cliché, right? I mean, everyone’s first post is about what his or her blog is going to contain. Plus if everyone just writes what their blog is going to entail in their first post, why do they even have the “About” page?

So, instead of being like “Hello Blogger World” and whatever, I’m just going to write a little rant about books.

On a side note, if you’re curious as to what I’m going to blog about, then just look at my “About” page. That’s why its there.

Now, the definition of a book is, “a written or printed work consisting of pages glued or sewn together along one side and bound in covers”, and although this definition is very true, I feel like books are more than that. Books have the power to influence people; to inspire them – and all of you bibliophiles know what I mean.

It’s something we should all be very careful with – because every time we read, it changes a little piece of us. But for the better or worse, we can’t tell until after we’ve read the last page.

And yes, I also realize that that’s a completely uncool thing to say – but if you think I’m even remotely cool… then you may be a bit stupid.

So, this is where my blogging begins… me drinking ice-tea and typing away at my computer.

I guess this is it.

I read somewhere that pictures are supposed to lure people in, and make 13413271480979them more interested in your post – will you let me know if that’s true?