The Importance of Bookcases

Anyone who reads my blog should have, by now, realized that there is one thing that I’m truly passionate about.

Reading.

Well, reading and writing, to be perfectly honest, but those two verbs sort of go hand in hand, don’t they?

Now, seeing as I’m a passionate reader, it’s only natural that I purchase novels every now and then, right? Well, I do, and I’ve got myself into quite conundrum… there is no more room in my bookshelves. Granted, I only have two bookcases, but they’ve filled up much too quickly…

So, I decided to go and look on the Internet for a future-solution to my “abundance of books problem”, and I’ve found some very interesting results.419319_367841723319856_286842695_n

My favorite book case was without a doubt the one on the right. When I was a kid, our house had a wine-cellar like this, and it could be that I’m just feeling sentimental, but this is one of the most epic ideas for a bookshelf that I’ve encountered thus far (I read the expression “thus far” in a book and just had to use it!).

Seriously people, this is something I’m definitively going to install in my future home.

YbLTDThe next bookshelf I’m only going to mention because of my love for Doctor Who. It’s actually not a great bookshelf, but I just couldn’t help myself!

72137_450821851662455_1081346960_n

This next little bookshelf I completely adore because, well, look at it! Whenever I see it, I just want to make myself some coffee, grab a good book, and read. And that’s what these bookshelves should do, right? They’re supposed to not only provide a “home” for your books, but they’re supposed to make you want to read. They should be inviting.

Although, I’m not very partial to green – if I’m being perfectly honest…

tumblr_lx53i9PDlf1qg7pav

Now, I don’t particularly like this in itself, I think it looks a little sloppy, but I love the idea so much that it simply has to be on my Favorite Bookcase List.

Perhaps if the chair was in a more oval shape, so that you can lean… it does look rather uncomfortable, doesn’t it?

But then again, it’s so cute.

I believe I’m conflicted…

Anyway, this was my Favorite Bookcases List, and I hope you enjoyed it – as well as you got an unquenchable need to go and read!

What did you think? Do you agree with me? Disagree with me? Let me know in the comments section bellow!

And yes, I am a proud nerd!

One thought on “The Importance of Bookcases

  1. Pingback: Saturday’s Share: Book Love | shanjeniah

Leave a Reply

