Summer Reading

Hello my fellow Internet addicts! So, first and foremost I should apologize for my absence these last few weeks. I go to school, and (unfortunately) I have homework and finals – everybody who’s ever had to endure this torture will (hopefully) understand that I’ve had more than my hands full.

Don’t get me wrong, I like school just fine, but the homework load I’ve had these past few weeks have been anything but light – not to mention the amount of assessments/projects/tests I’ve had to deal with as well. Again, it’s not that I hate school; it’s just that I’ve had little time for anything else.

On a more cheerful note, I am going to talk about my Summer Reading Plan – I know I sound a bit like an English teacher, but I actually like planning (and, yes I am a bit control-freak/perfectionist – I’m not even going to deny it), as well as the fact that I have a TON of books I wish to talk about.

I have decided to read Game of Thrones. Now, I am already a huge fan of the series – because come on, how could you not love it! – and like any devoted enthusiast, I feel the need to explore every aspect of the Game of Thrones phenomenon. Plus, I want to see what’s happening inside of Jon Snow’s head (and yes, he is my favorite).

I also plan on reading Ender’s Game. I cannot believe that I haven’t read it yet – I am such a disgrace to all of my fellow bibliophiles. Seriously, I just have to read it – and if you haven’t, I encourage you to read it as well.

Let’s see… what else… Oh, yes. I also plan on reading Of Triton, once it is released, as well as Goddess. I’m going to buy these books now that I’ve finished with my exams, as a treat for myself.

I am going to read Timeless, the last of the Parasol Protectorate series. I’ve had it sitting next to me for the past month, but I just haven’t had time to read it yet.

That’s all the books I’ve planned on reading, so far, but you never know which books I might discover in the future.

So many books, so little time.

For those of you who don’t know, and that makes all of you, I have entered a Summer Reading Contest – the contest is that you read 20 books, and write reviews of them on Goodreads. The winners get a signed first addition of a book. I don’t know which book, yet, but come on – a signed addition of any book has me jumping up and down in my chair.

Except a signed addition of Nightshade – I’d burn that book. (No offense, Andrea Cremer… ok, a little offense because seriously… no.)

And just to conclude, I have 8 weeks to read 20 books… ha, they underestimate the power of bookworms!

I’ll be finished in week 1.

 _____________________

On another note, anybody else have a few books your just dying to read? Anybody got any plans for the summer? Any other Summer Reading Contests?

Let me know in the comments section below!

summer_reading

Leave a Reply

