Killing Off Main Characters Makes Me Want to Scream

Hello my fellow internetees! I am upset. Very upset. This blog post is going to contain spoilers and some not-so-kind criticism.

This post might interest you if you watch Game of Thrones – if you don’t, then, maybe not. Although (just to contradict myself) if you like rants, then you’ll probably like this post.

Ok, (SPOILER ALERT!) why in earth did they kill of Robb, Catelyn, and Talisa? This is a DISASTER! And yes, I both italicized and capitalized – that’s how infuriated I am!

I still can’t really believe that they seriously killed off those people – urgh, it’s just so annoying.

I am torn between slapping George R.R. Martin in the face, or falling down and crying in the corner of my room. Not only have I lost the will to live, but I’ve also lost the will to continue with the series.

(That may have been a tad overly dramatic)

Seriously people, it’s one thing if the whole story is about someone dying, or if it’s just the ending of a single story. But when they kill of characters of a TV-series, it’s as if a close friend has died.

And for those of you in the comments section who are going to complain about the fact that I am a relatively wealthy individual, in the wealthiest time period in human history, and I should just be grateful, well, yeah, I do realize that. But them dying still upsets me, and it still hurts when stuff like this happens.

And yes, I do comprehend that the author does this to make the story seem more life like – the fragility and unpredictability of life, and all that – but isn’t the point of these fictional stories supposed to take us away from our own misery? I like to be blissfully oblivious in regards to fiction, and believe in a happy ever after for everyone, but I can’t do that if everyone just keeps on dying!

I know I’m being slightly melodramatic, but, seriously, today just went from a great day to a sucky one

And, although I don’t really like gifs, this occurrence calls for one.

 tumblr_m72o4y0f9d1qi276zo4_250

Thanks, I really needed to rant.

_____________________

Has this happened to anyone else? Anyone else feel completely and utterly empty inside because of this? Let me know in the comments section!

Leave a Reply

