Summer Reading

Hello everyone! Sorry for being so absent, but the thing is I haven’t had access to internet for a couple of weeks now, and it’s kind of hard to blog without it – as you can imagine. However, I am now up and running again, and I promise to try and be a little more consistent with my uploads.

As you know, I am a renowned book-aholic/bibliophile/book-addict, but to my utter most surprise, I’ve only read 3 books this summer! Really, I am almost ashamed of myself…

The thing is though, this summer I’ve been so busy with swimming, fantasy conventions, eating and being lazy, that I haven’t had time to read – and yes, that’s all just BS.

summerreading

I don’t know why I haven’t been reading, honestly, but I have to begin again. Seriously.

I have a few books lined up – great ones – and once I finish with all of those books, I’m thinking of starting a list of 101 books that you should read before you die. I’ll make it like a sort of project… although I can’t decide if I should make up my own list or just “steal” one from BBC, or something. The thing is, though, that there are a few books that I really want to have on my list -for instance, the Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.

What do you think? Should I make my own list, or “steal” one?

That is the question.

Oh, well, I’m going to go out and enjoy the sun, and I’ll blog with you later!

Have a great summer everyone!

Leave a Reply

