Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

So, hello all of my fellow internet-addicts!

I’ve recently read a Bloodlines by Richelle Mead, and OHMYGODOHMYGODOHMYGOD… so yeah, that was basically my mind when I finished reading this book. It is so good, I’m not even sure how to articulate it… but I’m going to try.

First off, this review isn’t going to make a lot of sense if you haven’t read the Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead, but I’m going to try and explain it along the way, BUT I will be spoiling the other series, so you really should read that one first… I’ll also be spoiling this series, so, really, read at your own risk…

books_vampireacademy_bigAt the end of the Vampire Academy series, I was feeling a little conflicted because I believe Rose (the heroine) should’ve chosen Adrian (one of the guys of Vampire Academy). However, I have since changed my mind because I realized it’s not so much that I think Rose and Adrian fit together, it’s because I love Adrian’s charming and quirky personality…

It’s only now that I realize that Rose fits better with Dimitri (the guy she “chose” in Vampire Academy) and Adrian should be with Sydney (the heroine of THIS story).

Okay, lets get on with actually REVIEWING this book – I really love Mead’s language, the way she writes. She conveys a really believable world, that has always (even with Vampire Academy) sucked me in. When I’m reading her books, it always feels like I’m there – experiencing the things they are experiencing, seeing the things they are seeing, feeling the things they are feeling – which, in my opinion, is the greatest accomplishment of any writer.Bloodlines_Novel

I also loved the heroine she created. Sydney is a little different, sure, but that’s what I like about her – she’s so different from everyone. Although, she IS described as a coffee-addicted and has OCD-tendencies… which I can relate to more than I care to admit. Sydney is also very different from Rose, which I approve of as well. As a writer, I can understand how it’s difficult to separate between characters.

Soo, all in all, I utterly and completely love this book, and if you don’t read it you’re making one of the worst mistakes of your life. Reading the book will ruin your life, but that’s not as important… I think.

_____________________

Anybody else read this book? Agree with me? Disagree? Let me know in the comments section below!

Leave a Reply

